VILLAGE OF FOX CROSSING BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING Municipal Complex – Arden Tews Assembly Room Monday, March 10, 2025

<u>Minutes</u>

1. <u>Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, and Roll Call</u>

Meeting called to order by President Youngquist at 6:00 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Village Clerk Darla Fink took roll call and noted those present: President Dale Youngquist, Trustees Michael Van Dyke (via teleconference), Kris Koeppe, Kate McQuillan, Deb Swiertz, and Barbara Hanson (via teleconference).

Also Present: Village Manager Jeffrey Sturgell, Director of Finance Jeremy Searl, Director of Community Development George Dearborn, Fire Chief Todd Sweeney, Chief of Police Scott Blashka, Assistant Fire Chief Shawn Bordeaux, Director of Public Works Joe Hoechst, Director of Parks & Recreation Amanda Geiser, Director of Information Technology Tim Plagenz, Attorney Andrew Rossmeissl, Engineer Lee Reibold, and Engineer Zach Laabs. There were five attendees.

2. <u>Awards / Presentations</u>

3. Public Hearings

4. <u>Minutes to Approve / Minutes and Correspondence to Receive</u> Minutes to Approve

- a) Regular Village Board Meeting February 24, 2025
- b) Special Village Board Meeting March 3, 3035

Minutes and Correspondence to Receive

MOTION: Trustee McQuillan, seconded by Trustee Swiertz to approve the minutes and accept them into record. Motion carried via voice vote.

5. Public Comments Addressed to the Village Board

- 6. <u>Discussion Items</u>
- 7. <u>Unfinished Business</u>
- 8. <u>New Business-Resolutions/Ordinances/Policies</u>
 - a) <u>250310-1</u> Appointment of Village Board Trustee #3 Timothy Raddatz

MOTION: Trustee Sweirtz, seconded by Trustee McQuillan to approve as submitted. President Youngquist stated Mr. Raddatz served on the final Town of Menasha Board as the Village went through the incorporation process and was selected to the Village Board after an interview process last week. Clerk Fink administered the Oath of Office. Motion carried via voice vote.

b) <u>250310-2</u> 2024 Year End Budget Amendments

MOTION: Trustee Koeppe, seconded by Trustee Swiertz to approve as submitted. Director Searl stated these Budget Amendments are to clean up the books for 2024. On roll call vote, Motion carried 7-0.

- c) <u>250310-3</u> <u>2025</u> Budget Amendments to Provide Funds for Various Items in Village <u>Departments</u>
 MOTION: Trustee McQuillan, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to approve as submitted. Director Searl stated there were a few 2024 projects that didn't get wrapped up last year and are being rolled into this year, as well as a few small items that have come up since the budget was approved that are included in the 2025 Budget Amendments. On roll call vote, Motion carried 7-0.
- d) <u>250310-4</u> Award Bid Clayton Avenue Utility Extension Project to Include the Larsen <u>Road Sanitary Sewer Main Improvement Project</u>
 MOTION: Trustee Koeppe, seconded by Trustee McQuillan to approve as submitted. Director Hoechst advised the Town of Clayton is responsible for payment for the sanitary sewer main extension on Larsen Road which was included in Supplemental Bid #2 for approximately \$196,411.00 plus engineering and design costs. Motion carried via voice vote.
- e) <u>250310-5</u> <u>Award Proposal Roof Replacement for Community Center and Fire Station #41</u> **MOTION:** Trustee McQuillan, seconded by Trustee Swiertz to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.
- f) <u>250310-6 Reappointment of Zoning Board of Appeals Member Elizabeth Vorpahl</u> MOTION: Trustee McQuillan, seconded by Trustee Swiertz to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.
- g) <u>250310-7</u> Reappointment of Zoning Board of Appeals First Alternate Michael Gibbons MOTION: Trustee McQuillan, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.
- h) <u>250310-8 Reappointment of Zoning Board of Appeals Second Alternate Pam Seidl</u> MOTION: Trustee McQuillan, seconded by Trustee Swiertz to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.
- i) <u>250310-9 Operator License Applicants</u> MOTION: Trustee Swiertz, seconded by Trustee Hanson to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.
- j) <u>250310-10 Expenditures</u> MOTION: Trustee Koeppe, seconded by Trustee McQuillan to approve the expenditures submitted without exception. Motion carried via voice vote.

9. <u>Reports</u>

 a) <u>Clerk Darla Fink – Early Voting for the April 1 Spring Election will be held Tuesday, March 18, 2025 through Friday, March 28, 2025; Voting will be Open from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, with the Exception of Friday, March 28, in which Voting will be Open Until 5:00 p.m.
</u>

Clerk Fink announced that early voting for the April 1st Spring Election will begin March 18th and run through March 28th Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Municipal Complex, apart from early voting being open until 5:00 p.m. on the final day, Friday, March 28th.

10. <u>Closed Session</u>

11. Adjourn

At 6:25 p.m., **MOTION:** Trustee Koeppe, seconded by Trustee Swiertz to adjourn. Motion carried via voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Darla M. Fink, CMC, WCMC Village Clerk

Note: These minutes are not considered official until acted upon at an upcoming meeting; therefore, are subject to revision.