# VILLAGE OF FOX CROSSING BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING Municipal Complex – Arden Tews Assembly Room Monday, November 25, 2024

#### Minutes

### 1. Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, and Roll Call

Meeting called to order by President Youngquist at 6:00 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Village Clerk Darla Fink took roll call and noted those present: President Dale Youngquist, Trustees Michael Van Dyke, Kris Koeppe, Gregory Ziegler, Kate McQuillan, Deb Swiertz, and Barbara Hanson (via teleconference).

Also Present: Village Manager Jeffrey Sturgell, Director of Finance Jeremy Searl, Director of Community Development George Dearborn, Fire Chief Todd Sweeney, Chief of Police Scott Blashka, Director of Public Works Joe Hoechst, Director of Parks & Recreation Amanda Geiser, Attorney Andrew Rossmeissl, Director of Information Technology Tim Plagenz, Engineer Lee Reibold, and Engineer Brad Werner. There were three attendees.

## 2. Awards / Presentations

### 3. Public Hearings

# 4. Minutes to Approve / Minutes and Correspondence to Receive

### Minutes to Approve

- a) Budget Workshop #1 October 7, 2024
- b) Budget Workshop #2 October 14, 2024
- c) Regular Village Board Meeting November 11, 2024

#### Minutes and Correspondence to Receive

- d) Park Commission Meeting Minutes October 9, 2024
- e) Planning Commission Meeting Minutes October 16, 2024
- f) Water Main Breaks Report October 2024
- g) Water Pumpage Report October 2024

**MOTION**: Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to approve the minutes and accept other departmental minutes and correspondence into record. Motion carried via voice vote.

## 5. Public Comments Addressed to the Village Board

- 6. Discussion Items
- 7. <u>Unfinished Business</u>

### 8. New Business-Resolutions/Ordinances/Policies

- a) 241125-1 Adopt the 2025 Village Budget and Associated Tax Levy

  MOTION: Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Ziegler to approve as submitted. On roll call vote, Motion carried 7-0.
- b) <u>241125-2</u> <u>Certified Survey Map Vacant Parcels #1210184, #1210186, #1210189, & #1210191 Located on Clayton Avenue</u>

**MOTION:** Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee McQuillan to approve as submitted. Director Dearborn advised the applicant submitted a revised CSM right before the Planning Commission meeting which they did not review, and have recommended approval of the CSM being presented today. Motion carried via voice vote.

c) 241125-3 Award Bid – Rydell Conservancy Shoreline Restoration Project

**MOTION:** Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Swiertz to approve as submitted. President Youngquist asked if we've worked with this bidder previously. Engineer Reibold indicated they completed the Cold Spring Road culvert replacement and have been a subcontractor on other bids in the past. Motion carried via voice vote.

d) 241125-4 Amend Sanitary Sewer Lateral Program for Utility Projects

**MOTION:** Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.

e) <u>241125-5</u> Appointment of Fox Crossing Representative to the Neenah-Menasha Sewerage Commission

**MOTION:** Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to appoint Dale Youngquist as the Village of Fox Crossing Representative as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.

f) 241125-6 Reappointment of Village Representative to the Fox Cities Sports Facility Advisory Committee – Parks & Recreation Director Amanda Geiser

**MOTION:** Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Hanson to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.

g) <u>241125-7 Reappointment of Village Representative to the Fox Cities Tourism Development</u> <u>Grant Committee – Parks & Recreation Director Amanda Geiser</u>

**MOTION:** Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Swiertz to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.

h) 241111-1:ORD Amend Fox Crossing Municipal Code Chapter §53 Fire Department Second Reading & Adoption

**MOTION:** Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Hanson to accept the Second Reading and Adoption as submitted. President Youngquist advised there are no changes from the First Reading. Motion carried via voice vote.

i) <u>241111-2:ORD</u> Amend Fox Crossing Municipal Code Chapter §218 Fires and Fire <u>Prevention Second Reading & Adoption</u>

**MOTION:** Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to accept the Second Reading and Adoption as submitted. President Youngquist advised there are no changes from the First Reading. Motion carried via voice vote.

j) <u>241111-3:ORD</u> <u>Amend Fox Crossing Municipal Code Chapter §A450 Fines & Penalties Second Reading & Adoption</u>

**MOTION:** Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to accept the Second Reading and Adoption as submitted. President Youngquist advised there are no changes from the First Reading. Motion carried via voice vote.

k) <u>241125-8</u> Operator License Applicants

**MOTION:** Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Swiertz to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.

1) 241125-9 Expenditures

**MOTION:** Trustee Koeppe, seconded by Trustee Ziegler to approve the expenditures submitted without exception. Motion carried via voice vote.

#### 9. Reports

a) <u>Fire Chief Todd Sweeney – Santa Rides Again on the Santa Float December 9 through December 13, 2024</u>

Chief Sweeney announced that the Santa Float will ride again beginning on December 9th and running through December 13th. He advised Santa's route can be tracked on Fox

Crossing's Facebook page so the kids don't have to sit out in the cold for long waiting for Santa.

b) <u>Clerk Darla Fink - Circulation of Nomination Papers for the Spring Election begins December 1, 2024 through January 7, 2025 at 5:00 p.m.</u>

Clerk Fink announced that nomination paperwork is available in the Clerk's Office for anyone interested in running for a Village position in the April 1, 2025 Spring Election. All paperwork is due on January 7<sup>th</sup> at 5:00 p.m. The positions up for Election this year are:

Village President – Incumbent Dale Youngquist

Village Trustee #2 – Incumbent Kris Koeppe

Village Trustee #4 – Incumbent Kate McQuillan

Village Trustee #6 – Incumbent Barb Hanson

Municipal Judge – Incumbent Timothy Hogan

c) Village President Dale Youngquist – Thanksgiving Wishes

President Youngquist and Board Members wished the staff and residents a Happy Thanksgiving!

## 10. Closed Session

### 11. Adjourn

At 6:20 p.m., **MOTION:** Trustee Hanson, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to adjourn. Motion carried via voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Darla M. Fink, WCMC, Village Clerk

**Note:** These minutes are not considered official until acted upon at an upcoming meeting; therefore, are subject to revision.