VILLAGE OF FOX CROSSING BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING Municipal Complex – Arden Tews Assembly Room

Monday, November 27, 2023

Minutes

1. Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, and Roll Call

Meeting called to order by President Youngquist at 6:02 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Deputy Clerk Chantel Jaenke took roll call and noted those present: President Dale Youngquist, Trustees Michael Van Dyke, Kris Koeppe, Gregory Ziegler, Jason Patzwald, and Deb Swiertz. Excused: Trustee Barbara Hanson.

Also Present: Village Manager Jeffrey Sturgell, Director of Finance Jeremy Searl, Director of Community Development George Dearborn, Fire Chief Todd Sweeney, Chief of Police Scott Blashka, Utility Superintendent David Tracey, Director of Parks & Recreation Amanda Geiser, Director of Information Technology Tim Plagenz, Attorney Andrew Rossmeissl, and Engineer Lee Reibold. Excused: Engineer Bradley Werner. There were six attendees.

2. Awards / Presentations

3. Public Hearings

4. Minutes to Approve / Minutes and Correspondence to Receive

Minutes to Approve

- a) Regular Village Board Meeting November 13, 2023
- b) Special Village Board Meeting November 13, 2023

Minutes and Correspondence to Receive

c) Planning Commission Meeting Minutes – October 18, 2023

MOTION: Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Ziegler to approve the minutes and accept other departmental minutes and correspondence into record. Motion carried via voice vote.

5. Public Comments Addressed to the Village Board

- 6. <u>Discussion Items</u>
- 7. Unfinished Business

8. New Business-Resolutions/Ordinances/Policies

a) 231127-1 Adopt the 2024 Village Budget and Associated Tax Levy
 MOTION: Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to approve as submitted. On roll call vote, Motion carried 5-0.

b) <u>231127-2</u> Condominium Plat – 1114 Valley Road

MOTION: Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Ziegler to approve as submitted. Director Dearborn gave an overview and noted that the owner is looking to sell the three commercial buildings on the property individually and therefore a condominium plat is necessary. Motion carried via voice vote.

c) <u>231127-3 Certified Survey Map – 1470 Jacobsen Road</u>

MOTION: Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to approve as submitted. Director Dearborn gave a brief overview of the CSM and explained how the current two parcels split

the home in half. The owner would like to move the property line so that the home is located on the larger lot and the second lot will sold as a buildable lot. Motion carried via voice vote.

d) <u>231127-4</u> <u>Extraterritorial Certified Survey Map – 1326 Larsen Road Located in the Town</u> of Neenah

MOTION: Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Patzwald to approve as submitted. Director Dearborn gave an overview of the Extraterritorial CSM in which the applicant is proposing a CSM in the Town of Neenah to create two parcels south of Neenah High School. He explained that the property will need to be rezoned as R-1 and noted that the owner shows interest in connecting to public water and sewer in the future. Motion carried via voice vote.

e) <u>231127-5</u> Operator License Applicants

MOTION: Trustee Ziegler, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.

f) 231127-6 Expenditures

MOTION: Trustee Ziegler, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to approve the expenditures submitted without exception. Motion carried via voice vote.

9. Reports

a) <u>Village President Dale Youngquist – Santa Rides Again on the Santa Float December 4</u> through December 8, 2023

President Youngquist announced the schedule for the Santa Float. He thanked the Fire Department for taking charge of this project.

b) <u>Deputy Clerk Chantel Jaenke – Circulation of Nomination Papers for Spring Election begins on December 1, 2023 through January 2, 2024 at 5:00 p.m.</u>

Deputy Clerk Jaenke announced the circulation dates for candidacy papers for the 2024 Spring Election. Candidacy packets are available for pick up in the Clerk's Office or can be mailed, e-mailed, or faxed out upon request. The following positions will be up for Election on April 2, 2024:

Trustee #1 – Incumbent Michael Van Dyke

Trustee #3 - Incumbent Gregory Ziegler

Trustee #5 – Incumbent Deborah Swiertz

10. Closed Session

11. Adjourn

At 6:15 p.m., **MOTION:** Trustee Ziegler, seconded by Trustee Koeppe to adjourn. Motion carried via voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Chantel M. Jaenke, Deputy Clerk

Note: These minutes are not considered official until acted upon at an upcoming meeting; therefore, are subject to revision.