VILLAGE OF FOX CROSSING BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING Municipal Complex – Arden Tews Assembly Room Monday, July 22, 2024

Minutes

1. Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, and Roll Call

Meeting called to order by President Youngquist at 6:00 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Village Clerk Darla Fink took roll call and noted those present: President Dale Youngquist, Trustees Michael Van Dyke, Kris Koeppe (via teleconference), Gregory Ziegler, Kate McQuillan, Deb Swiertz, and Barbara Hanson (via teleconference).

Also Present: Village Manager Jeffrey Sturgell, Director of Finance Jeremy Searl, Director of Community Development George Dearborn, Fire Chief Todd Sweeney, Chief of Police Scott Blashka, Director of Public Works Joe Hoechst, Attorney Andrew Rossmeissl, and Engineer Lee Reibold. Excused: Engineer Bradley Werner and Director of Parks & Recreation Amanda Geiser. There were 15 attendees.

2. Awards / Presentations

a) <u>Introduction and Oath of Office of Fox Crossing Police Officer Maxwell Tubbs – Police Chief Scott Blashka</u>

Chief Blashka introduced Officer Maxwell Tubbs and stated he will be starting the Police Academy this week. Clerk Fink administered the Oath of Office and his badge was pinned on his uniform.

3. Public Hearings

4. Minutes to Approve / Minutes and Correspondence to Receive

Minutes to Approve

a) Regular Village Board Meeting – July 8, 2024

Minutes and Correspondence to Receive

b) Park Commission Meeting Minutes – June 12, 2024

MOTION: Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Ziegler to approve the minutes and accept other departmental minutes and correspondence into record. Motion carried via voice vote.

- 5. Public Comments Addressed to the Village Board
- 6. Discussion Items
- 7. Unfinished Business
- 8. New Business-Resolutions/Ordinances/Policies
 - a) <u>240722-1</u> <u>Intergovernmental Agreement to Satisfy Eligibility for Recycling Consolidation</u> Grant for Calendar Year 2025

MOTION: Trustee Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee Swiertz to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.

b) <u>240722-2</u> Annual Village Mobile Home Park License Renewals for the Term August 1, 2024 through July 31, 2025

MOTION: Trustee Ziegler, seconded by Trustee Van Dyke to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.

c) <u>240722-3</u> Annual Alcohol Beverage License Application for the Term July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2025

MOTION: Trustee .Van Dyke, seconded by Trustee McQuillan to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.

d) <u>240722-4</u> Operator License Applicants

MOTION: Trustee Ziegler, seconded by Trustee Swiertz to approve as submitted. Motion carried via voice vote.

e) 240722-5 Expenditures

MOTION: Trustee Ziegler, seconded by Trustee Van Dyke to approve the expenditures submitted without exception. Motion carried via voice vote.

9. Reports

a) Police Chief Scott Blashka – Police National Night Out Event will be held on Tuesday, August 6, 2024 from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m., Located at O'Hauser Park

Chief Blashka invited the Village Board and community to the National Night Out Event to mingle with Police Officers. There will be inflatables for the kids, food trucks, a "Kickball with the Cops" game, and more.

b) Clerk Darla Fink –Early Voting for the August 13 Partisan Primary Election will be held Tuesday, July 30 through Friday, August 9, 2024; Voting will be Open from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, with the Exception of Friday, August 2nd in which Voting will be Open Until 11:30 a.m., and Friday, August 9, in which Voting will be Open Until 5:0 p.m.

Clerk Fink announced that early in-person absentee voting will begin on July 30th and run through August 9th (Monday through Friday only) in the lobby of the Municipal Complex. Hours for early voting will be 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. on all days except Friday, August 2nd (8:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.) and Friday, August 9th (8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.).

10. Closed Session

11. Adjourn

At 6:16 p.m., **MOTION:** Trustee Swiertz, seconded by Trustee Hanson to adjourn. Motion carried via voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Darla M. Fink, Village Clerk

Note: These minutes are not considered official until acted upon at an upcoming meeting; therefore, are subject to revision.